The Håkan Frisinger Award 2013

From Left to right:     Dr. Håkan Frisinger, Prof. Lars Nielsen (LiU), Dr. Anders Brännström

                                                                                                  Foto: AnnaLisaFoto

The Håkan Frisinger award
Each year the Håkan Frisinger Foundation for Transportation Research  awards a scholarship to a prominent researcher. The award is currently SEK 250,000.

Since the start of the FUT programme in 2000 the receivers are:

  • 2013 - Professor Lars Nielsen, Linköping University​
  • 2012 - Professor Ingemar Denbratt, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2011 - Professor Annika Stensson Trigell, the Royal Institute of Technology
  • 2010 - Professor Bengt Johansson, Lunds University
  • 2009 - Professor Magnus Skoglundh, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2008 - Associate Professor Pål Börjesson, Lunds University
  • 2007 - Professor Wolfgang Kropp, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2006 - Professor Marcus Aldén, Lunds University
  • 2005 - Professor Bo Egardt, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2004 - Professor Michael Patriksson, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2003 - Professor Bengt Andersson, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2002 - Assistant Professor Dag Wedelin, Chalmers University of Technology
  • 2001 - Professor Per Lövsund, Chalmers University of Technology

Research map

About VREF

The Volvo Research and Educational Foundations (VREF) inspires, initiates and supports research and educational activities through the Future Urban Transport Programme - How to deal with the complexity of urban transport (FUT). 

Our Vision: Sustainable transport for equitable access in urban areas

Read more


  • 2014-05-23
    Håkan Frisinger Award 2013
    News | The Håkan Frisinger Foundation for Transportation Research awarded its 2013 scholarship to Professor Lars Nielsen at Linköping University.
  • 2014-05-23
    Access and Mobility in Cities
    News | The VREF summarize results and findings of 10 years of research and educational activities in a new booklet coming soon. 

No ongoing call.

The earlier call dated 131221, Financing Urban Access, Research Director, is now closed for application and the review process is ongoing. 

© Copyright VREF