The Scientific Council
Carl-Eric Hagentoft
Chairman of the Scientific Council of VREF
Division of Building Technology, Chalmers University of Technology
Göteborg, Sweden

Jonas Eliasson Professor Transport Systems Analysis Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)Stockholm, Sweden

Katarina Gårdfeldt Associate Professor Environmental Inorganic Chemistry
Chalmers University of Technology
Göteborg, Sweden

Bengt Holmberg
Dept of Technology and Society, Traffic and Roads
Lund University, Sweden
Merritt Polk
Associate Professor
Dept of Human Ecology
School of Global Studies
University of Göteborg,
Jane Summerton
Centre for technology,
innovation and culture/TIK
University of Oslo
Johan Woxenius
Dept of Business Administration
School of Business, Economics and Law
University of Göteborg, Sweden

No ongoing call.

The earlier call dated 131221, Financing Urban Access, Research Director, is now closed for application and the review process is ongoing. 


  • 2015-04-13
    Rapid-bus-service research solves traffic problems
    News | The Volvo Research and Educational Foundations (VREF) has established a new Centre of Excellence, in Santiago, Chile, performing research on Bus Rapid...
  • 2015-04-13
    Håkan Frisinger Award 2010
    News | The Håkan Frisinger Foundation for Transportation Research awarded its 2010 scholarship to Professor Bengt Johansson from Lunds University.
© Copyright VREF